Revelation: Healing your pessimism

Throughout decades of research, scientists have discovered that once a person starts thinking positive,  positive things will start happening to him or her. People have taken this too seriously tho`. Thinking about you winning the lottery won`t bring you billions in your pocket the next day. No. People have misunderstood this theory and started to be sceptical about it because obviously thinking about how you will get back together with your ex in a positive manner, won`t bring him at your door the next day. It`s just because the positive things you want in your life, depend ONLY on you and not on the others. You cannot force someone to love you, but you can force yourself to be brighter each day that passes, no matter how long you have been waited for that someone to knock at your door. 

 This is the reason why there are so many pessimists around us. So many people that lose their faith in themselves and others. I have the tendency of “getting rid” of the people who have a bad karma on me. And yes, I do believe in Karma and all that crap. I get influenced very easily by people, by their emotions and feelings. Of course, if a friend needs me when hard times, I am there to help him and giving him all my positive energy. But when someone does not want to receive my help, I fade away. I do not want to feel useless for people who do not want, nor need my help. I do not want to lose my self-confidence because I simply cannot show them the right path, because they wouldn`t let me.  Some people will answer only with “I can`t”, “I don`t”, “I failed” and so on.

The moment you are open with yourselves, the moment you consider the bright side of the story, the moment you have faith and the moment you start to forgive yourselves for being humans and making mistakes, the moment when you realise that the sun will eventually rise tomorrow morning, you will start healing your pessimism. And no matter how hard times can be, go have a talk to yourself and see where can you improve next time.

Nothing represents the end of the world. Disappointed in love, by friends, by co-workers, by family, hurt feelings and crashed hearts, if you have 2 eyes, 2 arms, 2 legs, one heart and one mind, both healthy, then you are a human with a bright future ahead. A future for which you can move even mountains from their place. You need the will and the smile on your face. Cause one thing I have learned since I was young: “There is no such thing as “I cannot”, there is just “I do not want”. Make some changes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized

Leave a comment